UIS · Education

Mauritius: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant

69.71PPP dollars, millions · 2024-0.2% since 2014

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant PPP$ (millions). UNESCO Institute for Statistics indicator X.PPPCONST.UK.FSGOV. Annual figures for Mauritius from 2001 to 2024.

20012024

Every year

YearValue (PPP dollars, millions)Note
202469.71
202367.085
202270.337
202170.79
202072.571
201971.35
201870.959
201771.013
201671.45
201574.155
201469.861
201351.929
201266.412
201198.939
201050.536
200951.352
200849.401
200685.281
2005108.686
200498.729UIS_EST
200381.906UIS_EST
200264.464
200158.942

Source

Published by UIS, produced by UNESCO Institute for Statistics. Licence: CC BY-SA 3.0 IGO. Retrieved 2026-11-07.

The dataset for every country, with quality and provenance →

Cite or download

UIS (2026). Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant. Interva. https://interva.co/dataset/uis-x-pppconst-uk-fsgov (accessed 2026-11-08). catalog snapshot 2026-11-07.

CSV, all countriesJSON, MauritiusAPI and MCP

Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant in other countries

Rank Mauritius against its region, see where publishers disagree, or ask a question in plain words on the Interva desk.

Mauritius: Government expenditure on education not specified by level, constant (2001–2024) · Interva